Public notice is hereby given that Salina City will be electing a Mayor and 2 four-year Council Members.  The candidates for Mayor are listed alphabetically by surname as follows: Jed Maxwell. The candidates for Council Members are listed alphabetically by surname as follows: Newell Hales, Jaden Haskins, Eric A. MacArt, and Jon K. Maxwell.


Salina City’s general election will be held November 7, 2017.


/s/ Sherri Westbrook, Salina City Recorder

Published in the Salina Sun on June 14 and 21, 2017.

Public Notice


The following candidates have signed up to run for office in the upcoming Redmond Municipal Election


Mayor:   Myron A. Mickelsen

Kelly J. Johnson


4-year Council Member:  Gary I. Carlisle

Audrey M. Brown


Dated this 9th day of June, 2017


Nancy Hampton, Redmond Town Clerk


Published in the Salina Sun June 14 and 21, 2017


NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN – that the following candidates have filed for municipal office in Aurora City for the 2017 election.


Daven Quarnberg – 488 N. Main Aurora

Devan J. Coates  –  162 W. 100 N. Aurora


CITY COUNCIL:  ( 2 positions  4-year term)

Wynona Freeman Mangrum – 154 S. 500 W. Aurora

James L. Harrison – 227 E. Center  Aurora

Kelly Thurel Mason – 550 W. 200 N.  Aurora

Tyson Jack Hansen – 155 N. 500 W.  Aurora

Hal D. Jensen – 177 E. 200 S.  Aurora



*June 12, 2017 is the last day an individual may file a written objection to a candidates declaration of candidacy.


*The 2017 Primary and General Municipal Elections will be conducted using a vote by mail.  Each registered voter will be mailed a ballot and instructions for returning the ballot.  Ballots for the Primary Election will be mailed out by Tuesday, July 25; and ballots for the General Election will be mailed out by Tuesday, October 17th.  Ballots must be either returned by mail and clearly postmarked before Election Day or placed in the ballot box at the Aurora City office building by 8:00 p.m. on Election Day.



Comments are closed.