2018 CONSERVATION DISTRICT ELECTION


A Conservation District (CD), is a governmental limited purpose local district.  The CDs purpose is to improve and protect natural resources for public benefit.  A 5-member elected Citizen Board governs a CD.  The term of office is four years.  The board provides direction to federal, state and local government programs concerning conservation. Board decisions are made in meetings open to the public.


Elections are in progress to fill two Supervisor positions on each of the state’s 38 CD boards. Candidates have been selected by a local nominating committee.  The UCC and the Utah Department of Agriculture and Food direct and conduct these elections.


Any registered Utah voter, or private agricultural land owner/manager may request a ballot by email at, or voters may register for this election at UDAF_CDElection_link on the Internet. Completed ballot request forms must be received at the UCC office by September 25, 2017.  Completed ballots must be postmarked by October 5, 2017.

Candidates for the CD(s) in your area are:


Sevier County Conservation District

Sevier County

Chad Anderson – Richfield

Glen Christensen – Central Valley

Andrew Dahlsrud – Salina


Published in the Salina Sun September 13, 2017









Comments are closed.